Floating. 

Have you ever felt like you were just floating through life? Like you’re just one more person going through the day.. If you have, I know how you feel. Sometimes we get so caught up in the day to day rush (even on summer break in my case) that we don’t stop and just breathe. Take in the fresh air, or “allergy air” as I call it. Sitting here tonight really has me thinking. I don’t want to be the girl who just floats. 

I have had a this little notebook that Laken got me for graduation two years ago that I have carried around with me almost everywhere I have went. I write down song lyrics, favorite quotes, and my favorite scriptures. Tonight I was flipping through it, searching for something but I didn’t know what I was looking for. Maybe a possible explain action of why I feel like all I’ve been doing is floating..
As I read through some of the pages this line stood out to me and I wanted to share it with y’all:

Consider your heart. 

Your heart deserves more than just to float. 

“Make careful exploration of who YOU are and the work you have been given, and then SINK yourself in that.” -Galatians 6:4
Here I am, over half way through college and still trying to figure out just who I am and what I’m doing with my life. When considering my heart, all I know is that I love helping others. Through exploring my talents He has given me I have learned that I live to sing, love, write, and smile which I feel are all preparing me for the adventures June holds. 

Most of you know by now I leave in June for Canada, Nicaragua, and Chrysalis Flight #41. The work He has prepared for my team and I in Nicaragua will be full of all of those things as we host Bible schools at three different churches in one week. Canada will possibly be the biggest adventure of my 20 years so far and Chrysalis is a moving unexplainable experience in itself. Nervous? Yes. Excited? Yes. Prepared? I hope. Either way, I know we were ALL shaped for serving God, we were not created just to float. 

So until next time consider your heart daily, explore it. As for me, I’m done floating, time to sink. 
Savana🌻

Leave a comment